Primal Scream limited edition covers 12' for Record Store Day 

added: 14 Apr 2013 // by: Newsdesk 

Primal-Scream-limited-edition-covers-12-for-Record-Store-Day Printable version

Primal Scream celebrate Record Store Day 2013 on April 20th with a limited edition 12" release, putting their own stamp on two venerable greats; The Troggs' 'I Want You' and Sonic Rendezvous Band's 'City Slang'.

Their new single 'It's Alright, It's OK' impacts May 6th with the LP 'More Light' out May 13th, both released on First International through Ignition Records. The album sleeve was designed by 2005 Turner Prize nominee Jim Lambie.

Primal Scream are: Bobby Gillespie, Andrew Innes, Martin Duffy, Darrin Mooney, Barrie Cadogan and Simone Butler.

For more information on Record Store day go to:

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. Subscribe to our YouTube channel, Twitter and NEW Intagram page.

Share this news story:

Also find us on:

> For more Music-News stories click here


Bookmark this news story: