THE TEMPERANCE MOVEMENT

New Studio Album “A Deeper Cut”
Released 16th February 2018

Full UK And Eire Headline Tour As Part Of A European Tour
Feb / March / April 2018

British rock and rollers THE TEMPERANCE MOVEMENT have returned with news of a brand new studio album to be released in early 2018, supported by a European headlining tour.

Following a whirlwind few years in which they released two Top 20 albums, toured around the world and shared the stage with rock megastars THE ROLLING STONES. THE TEMPERANCE MOVEMENT are finally back, having been hard at work behind the scenes preparing for an even bigger year in 2018.

The band's eagerly-anticipated new album, 'A Deeper Cut', is due to be released on February 16th, 2018 and features 12 brand new songs which draw on the band's recent experiences and showcase their ever-improving songwriting abilities.

"This is my favourite record we've made so far and I'm more excited about getting this out there than I have been about any of the previous albums," states guitarist Paul Sayer. "I feel like we've really captured what the band is about on this one; I can't wait for people to hear it and I can't wait to get out on the road and play it live to everyone."

Guitarist Matt White, who makes his recording debut with THE TEMPERANCE MOVEMENT on 'A Deeper Cut', adds: "There isn't an ounce of fat on this album. Everything that is on there happened because it was absolutely necessary and vital that it was put down. It's both a nod to the past and a wink to the future. It was a pleasure to be involved in writing and recording with The Temperance Movement for the first time. I feel that together, with [producer] Sam Miller, we have surpassed any expectations that were placed upon us and that we have produced the finest body of work from the band to date."

'A Deeper Cut' is available for pre-order now on limited edition signed digipak CD, regular digipak CD, regular vinyl, and limited edition signed coloured vinyl.

Sold Out 14 date UK club tour in November 2017

Mon 19th Feb 2018 Brighton, Concorde 2, UK
Tues 20th Feb Cambridge. Junction, UK
Wed 21st Feb Birmingham, o2 Institute, UK
Thurs 22nd Feb Bristol, o2 Academy, UK
Sat 24th Feb Poole, Winters End Festival, UK festival date
Sun 25th Feb Manchester, o2 Ritz, UK
Tues 27th Feb Dublin, Grand Social, EIRE
Wed 28th Feb Belfast, Empire Music Hall, UK
Fri 2nd March Aberdeen, The Garage, UK
Sat 3rd March Glasgow, Barrowlands, UK
Sun 4th March Newcastle, University, UK
Mon 5th March Sheffield, o2 Academy, UK
Wed 7th March Portsmouth, Pyramids, UK
Thurs 8th March Nottingham, Rock City, UK
Fri 9th March London, o2 Forum, UK
Sun 18th March Munich, Backstage Werk, GERMANY
Mon 19th March Vienna, Chelsea, AUSTRIA
Wed 21st March Prague, Futurum, CZECH REPUBLIC
Thurs 22nd March Warsaw, Hydrozagadka, POLAND
Sat 24th March Berlin, Lido, GERMANY
Sun 25th March Hamburg, Knust, GERMANY
Tues 27th March Cologne, Buergerhaus, GERMANY
Wed 28th March Amsterdam, Melkweg, HOLLAND
Thurs 29th March Leffinge, De Zwerver, BELGIUM
Sun 1st April Cenon, Le Rocher De Palmer, FRANCE
Mon 2nd April Nantes, Le Ferrailleur, FRANCE

https://www.facebook.com/TheTemperanceMovement/
https://twitter.com/TTM_Tweets

To enter just send an email with THE TEMPERANCE MOVEMENT in the subject line to comps@music-news.com please list your NAME, EMAIL, ADDRESS & TWITTER HANDLE (if available).

It's that simple! Best of luck!

You can double your chances by liking & retweeting the competition on our new Competitions Club page @competitionsC. Good luck & tag friends for extra entries.

For more competitions entries visit our network sites Film-News.co.uk
, Theatre-News.com and Game-News.co.uk.

Get the competitions delivered directly to you by signing up to our newsletter here.

Promoter Terms and conditions.


Become a fan of www.film-news.co.uk on Facebook Become a fan of www.film-news.co.uk on Facebook Follow Film-News on Twitter

LATEST COMPETITONS